PDA

View Full Version : Calling ALL BM Users

Charles Smith
10-10-05, 18:18
Hi all,As some of you will know i am doing a degree in Industrial Design at Brunel University and for my final year project i will be doing an advanced traction control system for a push bike". What does that mean?? Well that hasent been decided yet but with your help i can narrow it down to the direction in which it is appropriate to go.So what do i need from you good people?? If you take a few minutes to fill out a quesionnaire (in an excel format) and follow the instructions to email it back to me at DT02CCS@Brunel.ac.uk then it would be greatly apprechiated. I need as many people as possible to fill this in to give me the best idea of the cycling communities experiences, its not a long questionnaire and all information will be used in strict confidence.The questionnaire can be found at Http://www.Brunel.ac.uk/~dt02ccs/questionnaire.xls Please tell your other cycling friends and get them to do it as well. If there is a problem then either drop me an email or Post here. Thanks a lot guys and hope to hear from you all soon.Chaz"

Bobby Charlton
10-10-05, 18:53
I'll have a look at some point. If you want to reach several thousand London cyclists contact the London Cycling Campaign and ask nicely if you can go to a stuffing evening" and insert your questionaire into the envelopes that the bi-monthly magazine goes into.Seriously. It's been done before. If you can add a "green" slant to it I'm sure they'll allow it."

Charles Smith
10-10-05, 18:55
Thats a great suggestion thanks im sure i can stick a green" slant on it! Also just so emails dont get "lost" in the post could people also CC it to hot_stuff35@hotmail.com Thanks again guys"

JohnG
10-10-05, 19:00
Type de fichier inconnu" - you might get more responses if you use an xl rather than xls file that anyone with Works can open.I have an advanced traction control system - a brain and nervous system :)"

Dark Lord Chuckles - The Silly Piggy